

# News Release

# 2021 IOWA FFA CHAPTER EXHIBIT CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

93rd Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

DES MOINES, IA - The Iowa FFA Chapter Exhibit Leadership Event was held at Iowa Events Center, Des Moines, on Monday, April 19, 2021. Ninety-six chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the Aplington-Parkersburg FFA Chapter at Parkersburg. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Jamie Pudenz. The second place chapter for the event was the North Linn FFA Chapter at Troy Mills. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Tom Murray.

Chapter Exhibit is an event that displays information on one chapter project or activity. The information had to include how this one feature of the annual program was organized, conducted and what results were accomplished. The Iowa FFA Chapter Exhibit event was made possible with support through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Chapter Exhibit event are listed below.

Place	Chapter P. O.	Rating	
1	Britney Gibson, Makenna Brouwer, and Morgan Koenen	Parkersburg	Gold
2	Theo Boss, Madison Reid, Landen Paul, and Alex Wickman	Troy Mills	Gold
3	Dakota Boline, Ada Boysen, and Emma Schoonover	Wapello	Gold
	Mckenna Henrich, Johnny Watkins, and Alexa Swoyer	Akron	Gold
	Hailey Bergfeld and Sarah Fenton	Arlington	Gold
	Rachel Currant, Riley Current, Alyssa Fick, and Bridget Johnson	Bondurant	Gold
	Holly Schmitt, Ethan Timp, Katrina Hageman, Anna Holthaus, Dylan Hageman, Josie Hageman, and Megan Hageman	Calmar	Gold
	Emily Freese and Sara Vonnahme	Carroll	Gold
	Ethan Hosek, Lexi Hennick, and Lacey Hennick	Central City	Gold
	Colbie Wilmes and Brooklyn Harris	Clarinda	Gold
	Charlee Larsen and Kailee Dewall	Corning	Gold
	Katy Gibbs, Justin McConahay, Morgan Goretska, and Cortney Knutson	Corydon	Gold
	Kaitlyn Burken	DeWitt	Gold
	Megan Funke and Liz Wessel	Dyersville	Gold
	Madelynn Costello, Lauren Rossmiller, Corbin Suiter, Madyx	Eldridge	Gold

# Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Hugunin, and Bram Mess		
Kaliya Lampe, Reese Peine, Madyson Richards, Matilda Miller, and Nicholas Grober	Fairbank	Gold
Erin Kelly, Bailey Baucom, and Madison Rush	Griswold	Gold
Jacob Foster, Ethan Huberg, Abby Otto, and Brett Stoltz	Hartley	Gold
Colin Fleming, Leah Fleming, Dylan Hullinger, Emma Kloetzer, and Aubrey Johnson	Iowa Falls	Gold
Kayla Muir	Jefferson	Gold
Sarah Roberts and Clara Carlson	LaPorte City	Gold
Alicia Westering and Emma Riecks	Manson	Gold
Jackie Miller, Keeley Waack, and Emma Chapin	Maquoketa	Gold
Jenna Parrott and Camille Schulz	Mediapolis	Gold
Sydney Moser, Lauren Kishman, and Jonah Wille	Monona	Gold
Julie Campbell and Ava Lowery	Mount Pleasant	Gold
Kelsey Comstock, Elizabeth Doane, and Macy Moore	New Sharon	Gold
Tessa Haack	Newell	Gold
Lauren Hamilton and Jillian Prouty	Oelwein	Gold
Shayla Hembry, Kelli Mcafee, Breanna Selsor, and Alivia Bakley	Osceola	Gold
Gabrielle Keith, Dawson Schriever, and Rebecca Bartling	Rockford	Gold
Makya Dykstra and Mackenzie Schiphoff	Sibley	Gold
Emma Arnold, Kailey Bahmann, Jeremiah Lee, Isabel Mullinex, Aza Swayzer, Emma Wiley, and Joshua Wiley	Vinton	Gold
Rebekah Meader	Wellman	Gold
Megan Riley , Sydney Sheffield, and Saige Smith	Winterset	Gold
Katravia Burns	Anamosa	Silver
Bailee Steenblock, Briley Barkela, Hayden Fox, Margaret Calles, and Cally Miller	Belmond	Silver
Antonia Goodwin and Marriah Rupalo	Centerville	Silver
Annemarie Hansen, Margaret Boss, Evan Salinas, and Lauren Staudt	Charles City	Silver
Paige German	Clarion	Silver
Madison Mohr and Mia Leighty	Coon Rapids	Silver
Mckenzi Young, Molli Davis, Dominic Braet, Jayden Dickson, and Nevaeh Brown	Earlham	Silver
Lauren Wells, Taylor Kerby, Brooke Ransford, Mandi Rist, Samantha Rist, James Call, and Whitney Klyn	Eddyville	Silver
Samuel Krapfl, Addison Kress, Candice Keller, and Kyla Higgins	Epworth	Silver
Kyle Knepp, Kelsey Kruse, Haley Lampe, and Tauren Settles	Fort Madison	Silver
Emma Goll and Shelby Greiman	Garner	Silver
Abby Engles and Kenzie Miller	Greenfield	Silver
Jessica Norris, Kaitlyn Dalbey, Kennedy Montag, Nicholas Thompson, and Jack Winter	Grimes	Silver
Amanda Veldman	Hull	Silver
Kamryn Vold and Jillian Woodall	Jewell	Silver
Joel Halbur, Cale Niehaus, Cianna Johnson, and Justin Rupnow	Lake View	Silver
Trinity Waddell, Zachary Verzani, Chloe Krohn, Hannah Hageman, and Alise Brockhaus	Lawton	Silver
Jaycee Davison and Hannah Pippett	LeMars	Silver

# Iowa FFA Association -- 3

Lauren Christensen and Ashlee David	Lenox	Silver
Luke Lane	Liberty Center	Silver
Emilee Miller, Paige Wieck, and Amelia Frimml	Marengo	Silver
Reagan Schneiter, Breanne Stahlberg, and Courtney Thies	Monticello	Silver
Camrin Baird, Charlee Petersen, and Abby Fleweling	Moville	Silver
Jacob Fuller, Hannah Paschke, and Brooke Shannon	Murray	Silver
Cailee Manzer and Kathryn Messerschmidt	Oakland	Silver
Keira Simmons	Panora	Silver
Madisen Fischer and Emma Gearke-Monroe	Sheldon	Silver
Karley Mills and Emily Nothwehr	Storm Lake	Silver
Josie Sackett and Jackson Doyle	Stuart	Silver
Avari M Schroeder	Sumner	Silver
Faith Stephens, Lanie Petersen, and Macy Nelson	Truro	Silver
Shelby Wyninger	Waukon	Silver
Codey Berg and Beau Klaver	Webster City	Silver
Cadence Hansen, Logan Keeler, Hannah Schiele, Maddey Hartz, and Anne Bower	West Branch	Silver
Megan Forret and Sarah Tulley	Wheatland	Silver
Collin Casey, Joseph Schumacher, Conner Olmstead, Morgan Kelly, and Nicholas Christensen	Algona	Bronze
Nicole Bald and Elly Schultes	Audubon	Bronze
Kellie Stevenson, Carson Kelderman, and Kail Arkema	Bussey	Bronze
Tenley Williams and Bethany Fejeran	Chariton	Bronze
Meagan Paine and Ava Richtsmeier	Clear Lake	Bronze
	Correctionville	Bronze
Kolbey Bailey, Abigail Tallmon, Abigail Wheeler, Grace Travis, and Ashlyn Baker	Creston	Bronze
Alivia Danner, Ava Huntley, and Kendyl Ruschy	Estherville	Bronze
Madison Branstad, Justin Brock, Allison Klein, Trista Olsen, Chiara Thompson, Neveaha Wicke, and Haley Wood	Forest City	Bronze
Kara Blomgren and Bryna Knoblock	Inwood	Bronze
Kelsey Kirschbaum	Lake Mills	Bronze
Rebecca Jochims and Rachael Beelner	Marcus	Bronze
Marissa Boege and Caleb Dvorak	Maxwell	Bronze
Clara Ballanger, Lauren Long, and Leah Long	Moravia	Bronze
Sydney Zeutenhorst, Makya Harding, Emily Haack, and Allison Probst	Orange City	Bronze
Gweneth Voaklander	Osage	Bronze
Bethany De Bruin, Katelyn Vos, and Carson Abrams	Pella	Bronze
Virginia Spry and Katelynn Cornelison	Pleasant Hill	Bronze
LizBeth DeGroote, Ella Schipper, and Brittyn Walter	Reinbeck	Bronze
Ellie Anderson, Jenna Sands, and Madison Thomann	Riverside	Bronze
Dylan Bartles and George Martin	Shenandoah	Bronze
Mallory Holzerland, Peggy Hinrickson, and Ella Hanner	Sloan	Bronze
Brooke Maston and Natalie Nikkel	Sully	Bronze
Cheyenne Byrd	Tipton	Bronze
Becca Mohlis	Waverly	Bronze

### Iowa FFA Association -- 4

Tessa Halverson, Kyella Frieden, Solas Lenth, and Kelton Loomis	West Union	Bronze
Jenna Achenbach, Bailee Hansen, Hunter Heard, Alexandra Mehrhoff, Taylor Noah, Alexandra Orr, and Brylee Bice	Woodward	Bronze
Jenna Achenbach, Bailee Hansen, Hunter Heard, Alexandra Mehrhoff, Taylor Noah, Alexandra Orr, and Brylee Bice	Sully	Bronze

###

### About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 16,300 student members as part of 248 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.